Completely Blindsided!

Dec 13, 2013 | G-BLOG | 0 comments

BeyBey Surprises Fans with Fifth Studio Album Release

Beyoncé just shocked the music world by releasing her fifth studio album without warning, and the ramifications don’t end there. The “visual album,” simply entitled Beyoncé, is exclusively available on iTunes, and sells for $15.99 without the ability to purchase any of the 14 tracks individually. It features guest appearances from the likes of Frank Ocean, Drake, and Jay-Z, and there is an accompanying music video for each song alongside three additional clips.
A press release announcing the album notes that Beyonce “has been the target of leaks,” adding “this is a fully designed preventative plan. The album will be offered as a cohesive body of work with every song and every video available all at once for one single purchase via iTunes.”
1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (Featuring JAY Z)
4. Blow/Cherry
5. Angel
6. Yoncé/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie) 
12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven 
14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)
heres a clip of one of the new songs ‘Pretty Hurts’ 
[vsw id=”3Spe7yQ6EFw” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]
and here’s ‘Mine’ featuring Drake 
[vsw id=”iA2p1891NIE” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Stay connected to G98.7FM all day every day with our G987 app available in Android and iPhone applications for your listening pleasure!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *