Crosby to lead Canadian Olympic hockey team

Jan 7, 2014 | Sports | 0 comments

Team Canada has announced the men’s hockey team to be sent off to Sochi in February. Sidney Crosby, who made his memorable goal in the 2010 Olympics in Vancouver, will be leading the 25-man delegation. The announcement was made here in Toronto, and their first match is with Norway on February 13.
Alex Pietrangelo, D, St. Louis Blues
Carey Price, G, Montreal Canadiens
Chris Kunitz, F, Pittsburgh Penguins
Corey Perry, F, Anaheim Ducks
Dan Hamhuis, D, Vancouver Canucks
Drew Doughty, D, Los Angeles Kings
Duncan Keith, D, Chicago Blackhawks
Jamie Benn, F, Dallas Stars
Jay Bouwmeester, D, St. Louis Blues
Jeff Carter, F, Los Angeles Kings
John Tavares, F, New York Islanders
Jonathan Toews, F, Chicago Blackhawks
Marc-Edouard Vlasic, D, San Jose Sharks
Matt Duchene, F, Colorado Avalanche
Mike Smith, G, Phoenix Coyotes
P.K. Subban, D, Montreal Canadiens
Patrice Bergeron, F, Boston Bruins
Patrick Marleau, F, San Jose Sharks
Patrick Sharp, F, Chicago Blackhawks
Rick Nash, F, New York Rangers
Roberto Luongo, G, Vancouver Canucks
Ryan Getzlaf, F, Anaheim Ducks
Shea Weber, D, Nashville Predators
Sidney Crosby, F, Pittsburgh Penguins
Steven Stamkos, F, Tampa Bay Lightning

Stay connected to G98.7FM all day every day with our G987 app available in Android and iPhone applications for your listening pleasure!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *