Eddie Murphy Wins 'Comedy Excellence' Mark Twain Prize!

Oct 21, 2015 | G-BLOG | 0 comments

G98.7FM Entertainment News

Artist and comedian Eddie Murphy has received the Mark Twain Prize for comedy and insight over the weekend.
When receiving the award he said: “I am deeply honoured to receive this recognition from the Kennedy Centre and to join the distinguished list of past recipients of this award.” Past recipients include Richard Pryor, who was the first recipient in 1998, then Jonathan Winters and Ellen DeGeneres to name a few.
This is the most prestigious award an American comedian can receive. The prize recognizes people who have had an impact on American society in ways similar to the distinguished 19th century novelist Mark Twain.
Source: usatoday.com/Image: urbanghana.com

Contributor: Charlene McCallum | FOLLOW ON TWITTER: @CharleneCMCC 

Stay connected to G98.7FM all day every day with our G987 app available in Android and iPhone applications for your listening pleasure!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *