Track Listing for "To Pimp a Butterfly" Released

Mar 12, 2015 | G-BLOG | 0 comments

G98.7FM Entertainment News

The track list for Kendrick Lamar’s anticipated sophomore album “To Pimp a Butterfly” was released one hour ago!
The 16 tracks include the Grammy-winning single “i,” racially-charged “The Blacker the Berry,” and “King Kunta,” which Rolling Stone compared to a theme song from a ’70s blaxploitation flick.

Here’s the “To Pimp A Butterfly” Track-listing:
1. “Wesley’s Theory”
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized”
5. “These Walls”
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much a Dollar Cost”
12. “Complexion”
13. “The Blacker the Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”
“To Pimp a Butterfly” will hit music shelves next week Wednesday March 23rd, 2015!

Stay connected to G98.7FM all day every day with our G987 app available in Android and iPhone applications for your listening pleasure!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *