What’s on G !
Interview with Exco Levi
Interview with Exco Levi
5X Juno Award Exco Levi (@excolevi) was live this Saturday on The Tanya Mullings Show talking about his new project Black Creek Mix that dropped Aug 28th!
Interview with Tony Rosenberg
Interview with Tony Rosenberg
Marion Rodrigues spoke with up and coming jazz sensation Tony Rosenberg (@tonyrosenberg) on Sunday August 8th, on Soul Jazz from 11am to 1pm, only on G987. Check out the interview here
Interview with Kirk Diamond
Interview with Kirk Diamond
Tanya Mullings spoke with special guest Juno Award Winner, Singer-Songwriter, Producer and Social Activist, Kirk Diamond (@kirkdiamond) on Saturday July 24 on the Tanya Mullings Show.
Interview with Eddy Kenzo
Interview with Eddy Kenzo
MC Bonde interviewed Ugandan Afropop sensation Eddy Kenzo (@eddykenzo) to talk about his latest album ‘Made in Africa’, on The African Groove Saturday July 24 from 7-10pm. 
Interview with Quisha Wint
Interview with Quisha Wint
Marion Rodrigues sat down with Quisha Wint (@quishawint), a singer, songwriter, and soul queen on Sun Jul 25 between 11am - 1pm to talk about her career and the release of her recent album “My Life.”  Listen now!
G6 In Da Six
G6 In Da Six
Check out the winners and marvelous contestants that participated in the G6 In Da Six Competition. It’s proof there’s no talent like the talent in da Six. Stay tuned for the next G987 promotion!
Toronto Caribbean Carnival 2021
Toronto Caribbean Carnival 2021
G98.7 welcomes this year’s Toronto Caribbean Carnival with a series of events throughout the entire month! Check out the G987 Events Page for more details on the various events!
Talking with Belinda Brady
Talking with Belinda Brady
On Jul 11, Marion Rodrigues spoke with recording artist Belinda Brady (@belindabrady1) on the Soul Jazz show. Bringing you a conversation on the culture you won’t find anywhere else. Listen to the interview here!    
Check out the G-Blog
Check out the G-Blog
Stay up to date with what’s going on in the culture. From sports, to entertainment, to Black success, G987 is giving you just the news you’re looking for. Read more on the G-Blog!
bg-podscast

Podcasts

What’s on G What’s on G
What’s going on G!
Podcasts, blogs, videos and more!
You can find it all here.
G987 is your home for
Caribbean-Canadian content.

Have you missed out on your favourite show? Tuned out from the news for the past couple days? Or just want to know what’s happening on G987? We’ve got you covered. Here you’ll find everything you need and more. G987 isn’t just a radio station, it’s a hub for the culture and it’s the Way We Groove.

What’s on G What’s on G
The #1 station in the GTA for all your
AfroBeat, R&B, Gospel, Reggae,
Soca, and Dancehall!
The station to bring you back to the roots.

As members of the community, we at G want to make you feel like you’re back home. From community events, to Caribbean-Canadian focused reporting, what’s important to you is important to us. Contests, meet ups with the hosts, and charity events, check out everything going on at the station below!

G987FM Video

Event Listings

On-going
Covid-19 Vaccination Clinic

Location: 27 Tapscott Road. Unit #1, Scarborough, ON M1B 4Y7

Website: https://www.scarbvaccine.ca

What’s on G !
ListenLive Now